One of the more exciting developments of 2016 was the announcement of a new album by Dawn Of Demise. This Danish death metal outfit has slowed down their output in recent years, with their last album Rejoice in Vengeance arriving in the world in 2012. In that time, the band lost one guitarist (Thomas Egede who went on to join At The Grave) and replaced drummer Simon Blaabjerg with Soilwork’s touring member Bastian Thusgaard. Has that upended their sound? Not one bit. These boys are as brutal as ever, which you’ll hear in full force with this track taken from their forthcoming LP The Suffering (out on August 26th via Unique Leader Records)

[bandcamp href=””]
You May Also Like
Nik & Jay
Read More

Nik & Jay (DK) – “Hot!”

Sure, it’s in Danish, but isn’t music the (other) universal language? Nik & Jay think “It’s hot hot hot hot HOT!”